Board of Directors | NCCAT

Donate to the NCCAT Hurricane Dorian Employee Relief Fund   Click here now

You are here

Board of Directors

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Development Foundation of NCCAT Inc.

Like North Carolina’s public schools and many colleges and universities, NCCAT is primarily funded by the state of North Carolina. However, private support makes a critical difference in the level of programs we are able to deliver to North Carolina’s public school teachers. Personal, private, and corporate donations that enhance the annual state allocation are crucial to our mission. We offer our sincere appreciation for the generous gifts from many organizations and individuals. These contributions reflect their commitment to the vital role NCCAT plays in strengthening public education in North Carolina.

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Established in 1994, the Development Foundation of NCCAT Inc. fosters and promotes the growth, progress, and general welfare of the North Carolina Center for the Advancement of Teaching.

Richard A. Schwartz, President, Raleigh, NC

David M. Farris, Vice President, Rocky Mount, NC

Judy S. Phillips, Treasurer, Raleigh, NC

M. Brock Womble, Executive Secretary, Clayton, NC

Joan L. Celestino, Winston-Salem, NC

Cherri G. Cheek, Ocean Isle Beach, NC

Joyce C. Dugan, Cherokee, NC

Grace M. Edwards, Henrico, NC

R. Scott Griffin, Mount Holly, NC

Barbara F. Hardy, Kitty Hawk, NC

Samuel H. Houston Jr., Raleigh, NC

Phillip J. Kirk Jr., Raleigh, NC

William Ivey Long, New York, NY

Shirley B. Prince, Wilmington, NC

Alfred Schnog, Wilmington, NC

James R. Simeon, Southern Pines, NC

Guy P. Smith, Lexington, NC

N. Edward Tucker Jr., Gastonia, NC

The Hon. Willis P. Whichard, Chapel Hill, NC


Get in Touch

Search NCCAT